Hedgehog By Day

My Dear Princess and Dear Fellows,

I had the day I really needed to have today in Paraparaumu. By which I mean I have done eff all squared. Cubed, even.

And I REALLY needed that today. 

It is not like I've worked extra-hard this week or anything, but travel clearly takes more out of me than I thought. Add to that playing with children and having pickled onions poured all over me, and I was wiped out.

Today I feel much better.

Today, the biggest event of the day was the arrival of this little fellow in our garden at 6pm, when there was still plenty of light to see just how cute he was. Sadly, all of my pictures are digital-zoom grainy. I didn't want to get too close to him and spook him away.

I seem to recall one or more of you commenting previously that hedgehogs only venture out during the day if they are REALLY hungry. So I put out an entire plate of "Chef" catfood for Hubert* here and he scoffed the lot. So now I feel good that I have helped a hedgehog.

There are other reasons to feel good about today. Mainly the eff all cubed part. But also Hubert.

S.

* Not actual name.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.