Sketchbook

Next door, Mr Insensitive Ignoramus, appears to have upset a few of the neighbours with his lights which are now left on until after 11 pm. And the neighbours are now leaving their lights on until after midnight.

The neighbours nice gentle white twinkling lights over the road have all now turned into monster aggressive flashing white lights.

When I was still finishing/adding bits to my 'screening' earlier last night, in the dark, I noticed that Mr Insensitive Ignoramus' aggressive colourful flashing lights do reflect massively into everyone's bungalow rooms over the road, and people who never shut their front room curtains in the evening, are now closing their curtains...

I worked in the cold biting wind and rain all day yesterday. This is the area opposite the kitchen window and door, to stop the aggressive intrusive flashing lights coming into the kitchen windows and the kitchen door window, and also should mean that if there is some winter sun I can put a chair to the open kitchen door and I can sit there and read a book and have a cup of tea or something. That's my plan. The back garden gets no sun all winter. And I miss sitting in the sun.

His flashing lights came on last night and the work I've done all day has diffused the aggressive lights coming into the kitchen and the colours are now faded, and not viciously migraine inducing . So, a good days work...

I have decided that the rest of the concrete driveway on the side of my bungalow will now be a vegetable garden in pots. It will be easy yet to water because obviously the kitchen is right next to it.

I'm going to make a little door there in that passage, like a door screen, so that nobody can actually see in there, and I think it might be a good idea if it was hidden so to speak. I will finish off doing the screen in the morning. I came across (when I was looking for some cable ties) some of the camouflage netting I used for my thatched swing earlier this year. And this has given me some new ideas....

I was a bit too tired to go to sleep last night, but I had slept earlier when I came in. So some time after midnight I went to the kitchen to make a cuppa tea. I went outside to check I had put the lock properly on my gate. There were a whole pile of flashing Christmas lights still on, including next door to me. Ridiculous.

When I came back in my kitchen door refused to close. After several tries, I was frustrated and slammed it as hard as I could. The whole of my door and windows reverberated...

At that instant Mr Insensitive Ignoramus' next door's nightmare Christmas lights went off. There had been no lights on inside his bungalow, so I assume he was waiting in the dark for some reason.

Creative today. Different black pens, water mister, and trees.

Now I am going outside to do a bit more screening. I still have oak branches left and tons of bamboo...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.