YAY!

See my lovely, interactive birthday card from nhc?! I love it! I had to assemble the cake stand, untie the bright pink ribbons, and unfurl the pink honeycomb cake and retie the ribbons to hold it open. Voila! 
I also love my birthday (it's on Monday) and that surprises me, you'd think the ever-increasing number would make me dread it, such a big reminder, but the day always makes me happy. Partly because it sets aside the prospect of Christmas for a few days, that dreadful holiday so filled with expectations and obligations, and, as a child, threatened to overshadow my birthday, and partly because every year around August, I begin to think of myself as the age I'll reach in December. Then, when 12/13 rolls around, I have 12 more months of the age I've been thinking I had already reached, do you see what I mean?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.