stellarossa

By stellarossa

Christmas

The boys are avid Formula 1 fans so I followed the race today. I really wanted Hamilton to win and it looked so much like he would until that final last lap and the safety car shenanigans. The drama though was amazing. What a season it has been.

Afterwards I went to buy a tree at a garden centre which had been turned into some kind of glitzy illuminated Christmas spectacular. It was a bit overwhelming. Then I came across these three reindeer singing cheesy Christmas songs and couldn’t stop giggling.

Now I’m just waiting for the boys to come home. Josh is due next week. The Scottish rules worry me a bit. He has to do everything he can to avoid contact with an infected person, otherwise it’s 10 days isolation and he won’t be home for Christmas.

Meanwhile as the over 30s get invited for their boosters, I am still struggling to get mine despite being an over-50. We definitely need more capacity in the system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.