Daunti's world

By daunti

The Daunti Challenge

Yep, this is going to be the daunti challenge. I am challenging myself to get back into the photo a day thing, throughout the month of April. You say, "that's no big deal Daunti", but for me lately, it's been a big deal. It has been a rough winter. The passing of my mother-in-law has really taken a toll on my family and myself. It has been a little over a month now but this is on the heels of her suffering and fighting for her life for months. It's so hard to watch a loved one suffer. Now we are dealing with my father-in-law who is having a very tough time living without her. Our whole family is putting a lot of energy helping him live life. This is really only half of it. The short version of the story. I have no energy, I'm tired a lot. Our life has changed. I nap a lot, which is my photo today. The view from my bed looking out the window upon waking from my nap. I do believe my body is telling me to nap so I am listening to it. I do believe it's my way of healing. Sometimes it's all too much. There, I've said it, I was honest with my feelings. That's what journaling is about. Sorry about my spelling (these dam touch tone phones). I will make the needed corrections when I am on my computer, it's what I do.

So with this all said, it is how it is. I WILL get my creative energy back, that's why this may be a bit of a challenge, but I'm up for it. So tired of feeling this way. Thanks for listening or not, I feel better now. Welcome to the Daunti challenge. Hope you stop by again. Wow, needed this, it felt good!

I also want to say sorry to some of my dedicated blip friends, I haven't been a very good friend these days, but I'll be working on that. It's Spring, the weather will, no better get better, Oh that's another thing, my moods are pretty much weather controlled. I will get back to my old self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.