Red Sky At Morning

This was the view from my front doorstep this morning. When I opened the curtains I saw the red glow in the sky, so I grabbed my camera and stood outside the front door to snap it! Apologies for all the telephone wires across the shot…

Alarm system engineer came to fix our house alarm today…it broke a few weeks ago due to the internal battery failing…there was a liquid dripping from the box which turned out to be battery acid - the terminal on the old (lead acid) battery had corroded and the battery had swelled and split! I swapped the battery out but it did not fix the alarm - the configuration was lost when the battery failed. Engineer reset the system and reconfigured it and also had to replace the siren box outside - a corroded wire inside was tripping it out! Hopefully it will last a few more years now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.