The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Shopping Ninja

Dear O'H dear, Lovely Tea Jenny and The Eldest Mini Princess,

I took Victor to the hospital for his check-up today. Obviously no one is allowed in with him and it was too cold to wait in the car, so I suggested going for a quick coffee to Mary Doll.

Which is how I found myself being dragged round Livingston shopping centre. Again. This was made all the more painful by the fact that I hadn’t seen the stealth shopping attack coming. I was thinking hot beverage, completely unaware that Mary Doll had planned her route round the designer outlet from hell.

So, off we went on a quest for wide leg trousers (rust) and Christmas present for her uncooperative* daughter (me).

We were unsuccessful on the wide leg trouser hunt but after several iterations of:

Mary Doll: “Do you like this?”
Me: “No”

Or

Mary Doll: “Do you fancy trying this on?”
Me: “No”,

I spotted a coat and went to try it on. Mary Doll approved, “It suits you”

Me: “Yeah, I like it.”

Mary Doll (looking at me in the mirror): “I think with your hair up, made up, wearing something dressy and with a pair of heels, it will look great.”

Me (p1ssing myself): “So…if I look nothing like me then? Any other lessons in self-esteem today?”

Thankfully there weren’t any!

I was saved by a call from Victor saying he was ready to be picked up. His stitches were taken out but wound is slightly infected so he’s been given a course of antibiotics and will get another check-up next week.

I will sit in the car park next time!

C

PS Today’s picture is the soap dispenser in Mary Doll and Victor’s bathroom which made me laugh out loud. Mary Doll LOVES Christmas. Her house looks like Santa’s grotto!

*due to my unwillingness to provide a Christmas wish list.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.