The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

You don't have to be nutty...

It's bedtime. I've been doing Christmassy things all day, at nursery and at home, apart from looking for one of my debit cards, which I seem to have lost AGAIN. Will someone please wake me up in 2025? I might be less forgetful by then.

And now there's a list of things to do during my lunch break tomorrow:

Buy salad at Co-op
Browse books for pressies in Oxfam
Browse books in independent store
Buy runny honey and rice paper for nougat
Close bank a/c at HSBC, if any humans still work there
Ask building society if they've seen my debit card (again!)
Get a drink at Costa's

In other news, I recently bought a toastie maker that is portable and can be used in a microwave. I took it to work. My boss was ridiculously excited and texted all her friends about it. It really does make crispy toasties. Tomorrow I will take it to work again and let her photograph the finished sandwich. She'll have to pay if she wants to taste it, though). It's the little things that have kept us going these past 21 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.