Saturday

Sim & Nat had a night away in Dorchester for a bit of a spa day and a Christmas treat to each other. Rebecca stayed to look after O all Friday and Friday night and Lucy and I were up early to go over and relieve her so she could go and teach her little ballet classes.

He was great!  They arrived home about 1ish and after a cup of tea we loaded the car with some baby essentials as Nat and O are coming down to Cornwall with me tomorrow to see my parents, who are very, very excited.

Once home I packed for my few days away. After dinner I had just settled down to watch Strictly when I had a message from my teacher to say she had tested positive.  I did a lft which was negative and rang mum to see how she felt about us coming down.  It was a definite yes from them. They’ve had a couple of rough months of being unwell, mum having problems with her new teeth and now having to change her dentist to try and sort them out and were very excited about us going down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.