Nadine Pierce, a snapshot

By nadinepierce

Boosted

What a day, a long one at that!
A mixture of making more products (body balms, Bath Salts, candles and hand/body washes), wrapping up orders (there are 2 blipper's orders in this pile of postal orders - thank you!), submitting certification paperwork for the body lotions I'm launching early 22 and then tonight I was sewing more bags for my gift sets - they've literally been flying out the door and usually several at a time. I also had a couple of customers come around to collect orders which gave me a good excuse to have a breather and a catch up for 5 mins.

Oh, I also got my covid booster and discovered a rather large sum of money in my bank account - you'd think the Energy Savings Trust would actually notify you when theyve sent you the money for your new car! Anyway that does mean that at some point very soon I'll be able to take collection of her.

In other news today's announcement from the FM means that S will no longer be able to celebrate his 50th birthday on the 28th Dec with the party we had originally planned. I'm sure we'll still mark it well but I do feel for him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.