An Unkindness of Ravens

By Nevermore

You've got mail

This gave me a bit of a shock this morning when I got the post out of the letterbox (which is at the end of the drive, not on the front door, for UK viewers), making me drop the post. Obviously I have no problem with spiders, but I just hadn't expected it, so it made me jump. Of course I saw a photo opportunity in this simple event, so I carried the letters (with the huntsman taking a free ride) to get my camera.

When I say "this morning", the post was from yesterday - our postman rarely makes it to the house before 3 or 4pm and I had forgotten to go and get it. And don't expect post on Saturdays - no such thing. Sorry, just had to have a little vent there about Australia Post. Not quite the GPO (that shows my age).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.