Seeing Stars

Today was the first day I managed a run after a break of a couple of days, following running for 9 days in a row - ye olde knees needed a bit of a rest! I was actually pleasantly surprised by how easy it was - maybe I'm an FTYA (finely tuned young athlete). I'm actually none of these - more likely KOMOR (knackered old man out running)! :-)
Today's image was taken in our loft searching for our Christmas decorations (see yesterday's blip) - which are normally kept in a star covered box. The only problem being we have quite a few star covered boxes in our loft. I finally located what I thought was the correct one but it only contained half the decorations and no tree lights. You'd think we'd put the decorations back in the same place each year but that would be far too easy!
After an extensive search, even to the extent of getting on my hands and knees, I was unable to find the tree lights and had to go out and buy a new set only to be told my sister that they were in the spare bedroom under a collection of clutter. Cheers Sis!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.