The Party Palace has downsized!

Today after a spin round Richmond Park I decided to come home via Sheen to have a look at the displays in the window of the ‘Party Palace’ shop which in the past few years has put on really nice seasonal displays with lots of balloons, fancy dress costumes etc etc. I know I have blipped some! 
It was a big shop, triple fronted, so I was sorry to see that it has closed…however it gave the address of the new one nearby so I went to check it out. A much smaller shop with only one small window so no big display but lots of nice things on offer. I had a look at their website and they still do lots of balloons etc to order. I’m guessing that they had a a hard time during all the COVID shut downs like so many businesses so have moved to cheaper premises…or maybe they find that now they are doing the majority of their business online and no longer need a big shop. 

Lots of articles in the paper today about businesses needing more support, including an article from Tom Kerridge saying he had lost 650 bookings from one restaurant in the last few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.