Ragged rose (Day 2414)

I was at the bathroom re-fit again this morning. Progress was delayed a little bit by a drainage contractor arriving to run a jet through all of the drains in the house to clear partial blockages I discovered yesterday. Don't ask how I discovered the blockages. I spent a while showing the guy where all the drainage pipes run, then I had to cap off the waste pipe I was about to connect the new loo to while he did his thing with the jet. 
I was able to make some progress late morning and the loo was fitted by the time I stopped for lunch. 
Afternoon was spent cutting the worktop for the units and fitting the basin into it, then connecting the basin. I got the doors on the units late in the afternoon and finished the day with a good clear up. I won't be back to the job until after the New Year.
I really must get my beautiful wife some new flowers. The roses are looking a bit shabby now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.