lindanass

By lindanass

First swim gala.

As you know Vienna and Rio started swimming lessons a few months ago. We got invited to join in the swim gala. I had to pay a fee and fill in a form. I thought ( we all thought) it was all inflatables n fun! 
Oh no it was a full on competition ( all in the name of fun) and lasted two hours! I hadn't eaten so was famished . Luckily I fed V & R beforehand. Super proud of them both for literally being thrown in the deep end! They tried so hard! At one point ( three  quarters of the way through) the coach grabbed Rio and held him up a bit ( he was exhausted but kept going) he dived in the deep end ( that's a first!) Their team won! They got a medal each and some choc. What I loved most about it , was the feeling of being part of something great, the older, more experienced swimmers, some as old as sixteen , helping the younger ones. It was lovely to see. They both legged it to bed when I said there's another gala in January.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.