Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Photo of a photo. This is my first horse - also a Jack who I lost 13 years ago today. He was a very very special boy- I could literally take him anywhere and do anything with him. It wasn't always that way as I was only 14 when I got him and he was only a baby at 4 and really way too much for me. But over the years we came to an understanding and we developed the most amazing bond and I miss him every day. 

Today also marks a whole year since I had the devastating news that the relatively minor symptoms I was having were due to cancer. I've felt really emotional today reflecting on the year we've had. I've tried so hard this past year to take each day as it comes and live in the present as anything else seemed too over whelming. But I've struggled to do that today and have just been reliving it all which hasn't been nice. Even though I've had the best possible response to the treatment I could have had, it's hard to trust that is over and it really has gone. Hopefully I'll feel stronger tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.