YvonneThornton

By YvonneThornton

Unusual day

The day started well taking my daughter and boyfriend back to Brighton, relatively straight forward. Stopped off on the way back to have a wander round the knitting section of John Lewis at Bluewater. Back on the road and it took me nearly two hours to make the short journey between Bluewater and the Dartford crossing.
It was lovely blue sky and just before I went into the tunnel the temperature gauge hit a stunning 12 degrees! I even put the air con on?!
The other side of the tunnel held a completely different story which put the two hour wait into perspective as I drove past an obviously fatal crash on the opposite side of the M25. Just made me think, far too much probably, how quickly a seemingly innocent day can change. With a heavy heart and head I opted to go home rather than rush around and pop into work for an hour or so and then to the gym, suddenly it didn't seem quite so important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.