So long, and thanks for all the fish!

Well today was my last day at work. After almost four years, I now no longer work for Healthcare Improvement Scotland.

I have learned a lot and made some truly wonderful friends, but the time has come to move on. I start my new job on Monday, but now I have a couple of days off in between.

As you can see, I got some wonderful presents. People have been ridiculously generous. I'm really going to miss seeing my friends every day. They've helped me through a lot over the years, in fact, i don't know what i'd have done without them. I know we're going to stay in touch, they're like part of my family. Oh god I'm going to stop now before I get overly emotional here!

In other news, tonight was my last night at running club before the marathon (only 11 days to go). A nice easy 6 miler. You've got to love the taper!

Exercise: 6 mile run
April running mileage: 6 miles
2013 running mileage: 331 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.