New reality day 511

I took this photo on my way back from work. The sun was setting on the darkest day of the year so beautifully. Winter solstice is finally here and we turn towards light. 

For us the sunrise was today at 9:27 and sunset was at 15:00. It's gonna take some weeks before we see anything significant regarding day getting longer. 

I still have work tomorrow. My husband one day more. We are not on full staff nor do we have full customer load. Lots of people seem to cancel due to Covid but also due to Christmas preparations taking their time.

My husband is feeling a bit under the weather. He went jogging yesterday for 10 km at -15°C so he might have just done too much in the cold. I'm okay. He works from home, so if he has anything it's most likely from me. But I hope it's just the exercise he did in the cold and windy weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.