The boy stood on the burning deck . . . .

 . . .  well not a boy and not a burning deck, but I stood on it and took a picture down the slope. I haven't been out today, plenty to do inside.

Another day - damp and drizzly, but no worse! My Blip today is of two plants, or groups of plants. In the foreground is Fatsia polycarpa 'Green Fingers', a relation of the ordinary false castor oil plant, but this one's from Taiwan rather than Japan and in the background a group of Cordyline australis, the so called cabbage palm from New Zealand. Yet another emergency Blip - I knew I should have gone out!

PS - I was in a rush and forgot to say that the little shrub to the left of the cordyline is Camellia rosthorniana 'Elina' and between that and the fatsia is Geranium palmatum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.