Near miss

I stopped on my way home to try to find something to blip. I was heading over to take a photo of the couch that's abandoned in the parking lot of the old Fulford Inn and heard the screech of brakes. Nosy Nanzy went to investigate, and the piece of machinery attached to a truck had obviously jackknifed  off the road. Lucky that the car directly behind managed to stop. Lucky for the truck driver that it happened in a place where there was enough shoulder for the machinery not to slide over the edge as it could have in many other parts of the road. I took a very quick photo. The driver got out, had a look, then proceeded to drive on, managing to get the machinery back on the road. He disappeared around the bend and I hope he managed to get to his destination safely! I'm imagining the machinery swinging the other way and hitting an oncoming vehicle. 
I added an extra of the couch with frost on the cushions, and it looked in good shape! We noticed it a few days ago. I wonder if anyone will pick it up.
Zero degrees when I went to town this morning and it's getting colder. We have mixed precipitation, possible snow and/or freezing rain in the forecast. Seems about right for the first official day of winter. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.