a lack of focus

By minnchip

Water?

Now this really did surprise me ... the finishing straight at the Ascot Racecourse was being watered (or fertilised?). I really expected that our grounds were saturated. Truly saturated!

I went out for a 45 minute run and faced a challenging and chilly wind on the heath. When nearly done I ran across a friend walking her dog, and joined her for awhile before heading home. I then saved a neighbour from a flat battery by knocking on the door to note that their car lights were on. Between that, and cooking, and donating to charity, I felt quite virtuous. And now I am quite tired.

My blip mojo is at a low point and I am sorry. My mind is on tax. The US deadline on April 15th. And the UK tax yearend in two days time and elections and IHT deemed domicile. And feeling like a person with some great ideas and not enough time and energy to implement them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.