things, bits & bobs...

By Nicpic

Contrasts & Promises...

Today promised much, lovely sunshine first thing said the forecast...wrong! There was a bit of a sky (extra) but it soon fizzled out into another very dull day. My valley was covered in freezing fog that's lasted all day (main blip). I walked around two reservoirs today, filled the feeders at the first & watched goosander on the second - there were an impressive 23 of them & I'll go back on a better day.

I like where I live & have lived here throughout my mortgage. I have lovely neighbours and everybody 'gets on.'...The only issues I have ever had, have been around my garage. It's in a block of 6, three of which are my side of the block. The other three are not on my side of the block - including mine.

In all the time I have been here, people who live on the other side of the block, have thought it absolutely fine to park in front of my garage, therefore blocking my access. Not a single one of them has ever thought to come and talk to me about if it would be ok. 

I just think that it's rude, inconsiderate and downright disrespectful to do that. I would never park in front of another person's garage without asking. The current car owner that does this, has been doing it for many, many weeks. I don't like confrontation and have so avoided the issue.

I don't go into my garage very much, but I think that I should be able to get access whenever I choose, given that it actually is, my garage!

So today, I decided I'd find out who owned the car and sort it out. I wrote a note first (nicely polite) and then knocked on a few doors. The lady car owner in question was in, but didn't answer after three knocks. I tried another house who confirmed I was right. This time I banged away on the door for ages and eventually the lady opened it.

I asked her (nicely) to move her car and park elsewhere as she'd been blocking my access for weeks. She just said yes (she was on the phone) and shut the door. Time will tell...watch this space :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.