A daughters hand

A very emotional day.
I’ve cried many tears.
I flew up to Auckland early this morning with Ella. Dropped her at her cousins. Met up with my friend Kim and we went straight to our other friends Carolyn.

We have all been friends for over thirty years. Carolyn’s husband has been fighting cancer for the past two years, and is in his last days.
He served in our police force until he had to take early retirement due to his health. He is extremely well thought of and loved by his police family.
This morning they all came to his home and preformed a Haka , prayers and songs.
Such am emotional experience, everyone was overwhelmed with love for him.

I spent the late afternoon with Carolyn and Clay and was able to tell him how much I love him and what a beautiful person he has always been. I told him that I was always going to be there for Carolyn and I hugged him while crying all over him.

I’ve never felt so sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.