MissJChong

By MissJChong

Very first pair

In life, we come across many first. That's just how life is. Sometimes our first will be our last, but sometimes, the first is all it'll ever be. This very pair of flats was the beginning of many first for me. Not only was it my very first pair of flats(which was given to be by my elder brother for my 16th birthday), it is also the only pair of flats I truly loved. This pair of flats was the beginning of my physical changes; from baggy pants to skirts or dresses, from long sleeves tops to pretty blouses, and from girl to young lady. I used to be really self conscious about my skin and body, but somehow this flats gave me the confidence I needed.

It may come across ridiculous, but I guess it's just a very good example of how everything comes into our life for a reason, no matter how small or big it is.

Now, it's time to say goodbye to it as it has served me well and long enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.