What a lovely Christmas Day

We've had one of our nicest Christmas Day's ever................

Walked for almost 8 miles this morning. It was cold, but the skies were blue and the sun was shining.

This afternoon our friend, Iain, came for Christmas dinner. And do you know what?..................... I got proper Christmas dinner too. None of the dry food rubbish that I normally get. I got turkey, stuffing, roasties, parsnips, sprouts, leeks, carrots & gravy. I LOVE Christmas dinner. And what's even better.................. there's leftovers. Yay! That means for my next couple of meals I'll be getting proper human food mixed in with my boring dry food. Yum, yum.

Christmas is my most favourite time of the year. I've got three new squeaky toys and loads of yummy treats. How lucky am I?

The only downside today was................... I had to wear my reindeer antlers....................... But only for 2 mins for a photo shoot?!!

Iain's gone home now and I haven't had any sleep time so I'm exhausted. Ann's pretty tired too so she's going to watch 'Call the Midwife' & 'EastEnders' and then it will be bedtime.

Hope you've all had a lovely day. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.