Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

The King Lives...

... in japan at least! An afternoon meeting took me to a new area of the city and brought me face to face with Elvis. According to urban legends he's spent years working in a chip shop in the UK, did a stint as a member of MIB and also managed to live for years in a trailer park in the midwest! Actually, I can confirm that he is performing every night, twice on Saturdays, at a little bar in town!

Well that's alright, but that information has left me and the hound dog all shook up! I always had a suspicion he was alive; I just can't help believin'. He's always on my mind! Hope you're not going to be lonesome tonight? ;) uh huh!!!

There are now at least 85,000 Elvis's around the world, compared to only 170 in 1977 when he died. At this rate of growth, experts predict that by 2019 Elvis impersonators will make up a third of the world population.
The Naked Scientist, 3 December 2000

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.