Extravagance

We rode busses to shops and mall today. I failed to buy what I wanted at the first shop so took a detour through a fancy department store on the way back to the next bus. I ended up buying myself a beautiful piece of Christmas china. My present to myself.
We made our way to the mall for the original purchase but still couldn't get one. I have now ordered the weather station I wanted for Wayne's birthday tomorrow but it won't arrive for at least two weeks. No present to open tomorrow morning.
Our next exciting stop was to buy fancy socks for walking and running. Very expensive but they make life much more bearable.
We had an impromptu visit from friends this afternoon which resulted in us going to their house for a dinner of Christmas leftovers.
Last minute photo tonight if my lovely new Christmas piece which lights up with a candle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.