Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

Happy Boxing Day!

Greetings from Covid Central!

My daughter has now tested positive but my son and I are still negative. Weirdly, I seem to be the most ill of all of us! Completely unrelated to us, my kids’ boss at the takeaway phoned yesterday to say he had covid and could they work all next week while he’s off. Obviously my daughter can’t but hopefully my son will be OK to go in.

The only game we had we could all play together today was ‘The Cat Game’ - like Pictionary but you have to include a cat in your drawing and the two teams don’t have to be anywhere near each other so no problem there and it was good fun. My picture is a film, can you guess which one?

Apart from that excitement, just been cancelling our plans for next week but could be a lot worse!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.