Big Hill

By bighill

Looking way up...

This was my vantage point this morning when i took a bit of a fall on my walk in the White Pine Trail!   there is about 3-4" of snow which covers the boggy parts of the trail....and so of course i couldn't see the deep puddles of mud....went in to above my calf - luckily my boots are water proof....well and truly stuck.   as i was trying to get a bit of a grip my other foot got stuck too!!!   quite the sight i can tell you....then of course i lost my balance and over i went!!!   Just thought i might as well take a photo while i'll laying here catching my breath!!!   It's not so much the fear of the fall that is a concern, it's trying to get back up that is the tricky part!!!   oh well, at least i got a blip out of it!

Had a lovely video chat with my daughters and grand babies....oh how it makes my heart so full of love and appreciation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.