Just the Withers......

By JaneW

It’s been a while …..

Since we’ve seen my little bog monster Betty … mud and fox poo are her true loves ….
This morning I had an overwhelming urge to clean the front room .. so I threw the tree out the front knowing full well this would make Jim a bit testy and he would clear it up and chop it into pieces to put in the green bin .. sure as eggs is eggs ‘as they say he had it chopped up and wheeled away … tahhhh dahhhhhhh
Then we did the muddy walk … then I had a lie down … THEN the gang arrived , Po , Me Julie and Tits McGee … we ate and swapped gifts and had a merry time x

Thanks for the comments on yesterday’s blips .. absolutely brilliant knowing how many times we all could have died whilst being children in the 60s and 70s … I was talking to Dad about it and he reminded me of my brother being so drunk at a garden party one time ( he was about 9) that he fell out of a wheelbarrow and knocked himself out … apparently my brother had been ‘the barman ‘ and each time he served one of the adults he took a swig of wine or gin …. Nice … oh and our 8 year old cousin was pushing the wheelbarrow and HE also helped tend the bar …… mum said one of the cats lay on my brother , she thinks it’s because they either like boxes or humans lying down …. No one mentioned helping either removing the cat or seeing to my sibling …..

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.