Love is…..

sitting alongside your niece, sorting through a tub of mixed up diamond art gems while she plays Lego. The tolerance and grace of my sister and brother in law has been all but limitless. This kid has had hour upon hour of gentle love poured upon her as game after game is requested and seemingly never turned down.

Today she got up, played and practiced. They walked into the city to the Winter Garden. She took some photos to send to me. They included: a pretty Ferris wheel, a striking doorway, a festive market… then a photo each of Hotel Chocolat, Lush and paperchase. And a unicorn tram.

They didn’t get a unicorn tram home, to her disappointment.

Salady lunch before she went up to her room for a while. She called me then. We had a gorgeous hour just talking, her playing some music to me, pottering on the phone “together”. When she rang off, it was to go ask my sister to play more games with her!

4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.