dwalletta

By dwalletta

A lucky escape

I was in Portobello today, where I spent my childhood. It's the seaside 'resort' for Edinburgh. A bit like a poor person's Blackpool, without the Tower, without illuminations and - eh, well without anything much except a beach.

But is does still have the same amusement arcade that was there when I was a kid. It's pretty run-down and shabby, but then it always was.

I tried to take a few photos, but was quickly approached by an official looking thug employee, and told in no uncertain terms that there was no photography allowed. I guess any secret gamblers whiling away their afternoons on the slot machines might not appreciate being snapped by private investigators.

I'm lucky I escaped with my iphone intact.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.