Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Almost finished.

Everything with the jeans jacket has gone smoothly, until I was about to change the turning wheel that changes the stitches to get to these that make buttonhole stitches... The wheel (if that's the right word for this situation) is really, really sluggish and I've been struggling with it only to change from straight stitches to zigzag, 3 steps away. To change to buttonhole stitches I have to turn it 5-7 steps and I just couldn't do that! I even put gloves on to get a better grip and protect my hands. So, change of plans... tomorrow I'll go to the fabric shop and get some snap fasteners and sew these on instead. Back to hand sewing now, for sewing on my buttons. But, anyway, here it is my new jeans jacket. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.