More eating

Day with SIL and the other side of the family.  First time the whole family have been together for a couple of years.  MIL was pleased that everyone was all together but she is always fairly quiet when there is a crowd.  I  wasn’t particularly looking forward to it and would have preferred a day at home.  I was also not impressed with the ‘hat making’ project that my SIL (who is a teacher) had organised.  However we soon got stuck in and it was a creative half hour.

AND it was good fun and we had a really nice day - I decided I shouldn’t be so grumpy!!  Good conversation with young nieces and nephews who have grown up into very interesting, sociable young people.  I wonder if that will influence No.1’s about guest list for the wedding? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.