Interesting find

Another gray wet day, finally clearing up a bit mid afternoon.
By this time I was getting cabin fever, I had to get outside and do something.
When the kids were with us at Fakemas we moved the new arbor into its correct position. Now I need to put an edge to the lawn, making a defined area for the seat and the plants that will grow around it. I am going to try and reclaim some of the planks from the dismantled raised beds to make this edging. So for an hour or so I tried cleaning up these planks, separating them  where still attached to the supports and taking out nails and screws. These are now laying on the grass waiting for another day when I will insert them into the ground.
This fungus is growing on the end of a fallen (beech?) tree. I looked it up and it seems to be "chicken in the wood" which is very eatable. I am not going to try and find out.
Lateral flow still negative; fingers still crossed

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.