Girl

Himself and I went to see my brother, SiL and niece today, to do part of the gift exchange that usually happens at my parents house at this time. As I'm not joining that gathering this year we had to make alternative arrangements. My bro only lives 10 miles away but it's an irritating and trafficy car journey through SE London. My nephew is still in Newcastle at his g/f's parents. They have their own flat now and their own lives, seeing thier aged favourite Aunt won't be high up their list.

After a fun lunch (you gotta love a sausage roll, and I do) we came home for a relaxed afternoon before we go out for pizza and cocktails with TA2, who is surprisingly still staying with us. 

Himself wants to buy a new phone tomorrow. I'm hoping I don't have to go with him.

I also heard my friend had a baby girl yesterday, a few days late and huge but all doing well and home already. 

Edit: Day 6. A combination of Days 1, 4 and yoghurt. Success. Ish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.