JeanSnaps

By JeanSnaps

Fallen.

A very wet day where I didn't move out of the house but otherwise not bad.  I got up earlier, I gave the kitchen a good clean, my groceries were delivered and were pretty well all there. I booked next weeks slot and did a sensible shop. No more crisps, wine or ice cream but lots of my healthier favourites to wean myself gradually back to my usual way of eating. Checked over my bank account and was pleased to find I my Christmas spending was pretty well on target so I'll be starting the new year feeling good.
 Rain continued to tip down all day so I stuck with an indoor blip.  I've had an orchid in flower since September and it was still looking good at Christmas.  Suddenly it's had enough and blossoms have begun to fall.  I must repot it and give it some TLC so it performs again next year.  Tomorrow is the search for bowls of bulbs day and the forecast is for sunshine.  I hope they've got it right.  I'm looking forward to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.