Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

African art...

Left with a friend at 5am to travel to Lilongwe in Malawi. Journey was good until we reached the border at Mchinji.
Malawi have recently introduced an evisa. It's a challenge to get but I was happy as I got mine last week. My friend had received hers before me. At immigration the guy took mine and it was fine. He said my friends was not fine and it looked different from mine....there was no photo on it. He said she would have to return to Zambia.
Long story...but after 3 hours and numerous phone calls to the Malawi high commission she was eventually allowed to enter Malawi.
We were going to stay at a friend's house in Lilongwe and it was almost 7.30 when we arrived. I was so tired but thankful to be in Malawi! This art was in my friends house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.