All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Pushing Baby Lucy

Ethan and I met my friend Frances and her daughters at Dobbies today. Ethan was very enthusiastic about seeing them but wasn't so impressed that we weren't going to meet them at the place with the "elephants, plane hanging from ceiling and the red and blue trains". Took me a while but I eventually sussed out he meant Kelvingrove, where we saw them and some other friends last year!

After cake / scones and a play in the playpark, we went our seperate ways and Ethan and I headed to The Gyle. For some daft reason I actually thought I'd be able to go into the Disney Store with Ethan without buying anything. Errr .... no! Still at least they had a sale on so I managed to come out with a cheap jigsaw and some half price shoes (even if they weren't the mickey mouse ones which I liked but the spiderman ones which Ethan wanted)!

He had a long snooze in the car, dropping off just before we got home, so I curled up in the front seat and cat napped too.

Playtime, dinner and fun with Granny and Grandpa, bath and bed ... however it's now 9.10pm and he's still wide awake and playing with his toy coach in bed. Eeeek!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.