Happy New Year

I just had to get out today. the weather has been so dreary I really haven't ventured far for days! 
I took the car out of town to get some fuel (it is so much cheaper) and on the way found this field of cows.
I have photographed these cows before as they shelter in the small wooded edge of the field next to the road, but it has been very wet and the field was a sea of mud. Luckily the farmer had provided lots of dry hay for them and they were happily laying on top of it in a little island, mud all round.
I have added a shot of the other little huddle of them on the second hay island, plus a shot of my favourite field in late December gloom...
Anyway Happy, Happy new year my fellow blippers, here's to a real improvement in things in 2022!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.