Opps a Day Late

I guess I forgot to put up my one photo for Thursday...opps. My friend has some fancy sewing machine that gives her the ability to make fantastic little cup coasters...she made this one for me a while ago, and I enjoy putting my teacup on it. 

Most of you know that Ron got his staples out on Thursday; his sister took him in my car. The half-hour drive there and back gave them excellent quality time together. I have had stapled removed from an incision before, so I knew it would not be pleasant; Ron said it was worse pain than the Brain Surgery. Yikes. But it is over now, and Ron continues to do very well; it is difficult to believe his diagnosis is so dire when he feels so good. He has his first Oncologist appointment next week; we hope some tremendous new treatments are discovered just in time to keep him alive and well. There must be scientists working precisely on this kind of cancer; please pray for a quick discovery in the Portland area and a clinical trial that opens for Ron for his miracle!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.