Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Experimental Orchids

My neighbors asked me to pick up Chewie this evening because they have to work late. When I went in their house, the first thing I noticed is the dog (of course). Second thing was an orchid plant in the kitchen window.

I took Chewie over to my house and let him play with my girls in the backyard. Then went back to photograph the orchids. I couldn't get a decent shot with the natural light coming through and didn't want to move the plant. So I got some purple reflective paper (used for previous blip drips) and used that as a backdrop and then turned on a single overhead light, upped the ISO, lowered the handshake, and popped off a couple of pictures. Let me know what you think of this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.