New Years Day.....2022...!!

Well here we go again ...another new year and I’m making a pledge to myself today that I’ll try to Blip a photo every day....no matter how challenging or silly a subject I have to resort to.....!!!! I’m many, many years Blipping now and it’s not an easy task every day ....I don’t think I’ve ever managed 365 and I admire the people that do greatly...
Today is easy.....a beautiful bouquet of flowers from our next door neighbors for New Year.....I’m running out of ‘places’ so the snowmen had to be ‘demoted’ to make space...!
I wrote an explanation on yesterday’s blip journal about my temperature blanket but it appears the ‘gremlins’ were about and it just didn’t appear in my write up....really weird..!!
Anyway, I ended my blanket on a very mild day of 13degs C and the color cream, the first of my ‘warm’ colors...so peculiar, I was expecting maybe heather or even sparkly white..!!!
My extra is a box of cupcakes for my Son & girlfriend for today...we were kind of celebrating at a distance, as they’ve both been very unwell since Christmas..and after many negative antigen tests they both got negative results on PCR tests today...but we still don’t wish to contact the very bad colds they have..!!
New Years good wishes to all...!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.