New Year's Resolution

Save the planet.

Well not all of it but what is left of it. I have been using Jane Powers wonderful book about nature and what is growing on the island of Ireland to get an understanding of our small piece of the planet. She goes through all the days of the year explaining about plants, animals, birds, and creepy crawlies. January 1st is about daisies. An old custom was for children to pick as many daisies as they could and go from door to door looking for a penny for the daisies. The Botanical Society now want children to count them rather than pick them.

I am going to renovate the Bug Motel. The grandchildren love it but the only visitors I got were the ones that I kidnapped and forcefully placed in it. I might see if I can lure some in with different methods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.