Stace91

By Stace91

The Race Is On!!

As I stood in the crowd on the train making my journey home after work, the train went up along the tracks and I saw this other train following darting behind pillars and archways. It looked as though we were racing and I was amused for a while to see who would win... Alas it was not us as we had to stop! They won by default ;-)

This little game reminded me of the games I would play when I got bored in school, if you are ever bored here are some games you can play that will keep you entertained, fun for the whole family.

Hide and Seek - a pretty interesting game on its own, but have you played it with people who didn't know they were playing? I used to cheat and pick tall people... Pick a person, turn away for a few minutes and then try to find them :-)

Ghosting - this is when you follow people and copy their movements, if they turn and spot you pretend you are doing something like tying your shoes :-)

Songs in accents - pretty simple, pick a song you like sing it in different accents :-)

Opposite Day - a made up day of course, go about doing things that are opposite. Walk backwards instead of forwards, write with your opposite hand etc.

As you can imagine these games were not popular with teachers but still fun for us! :-D
Hope you all have a great Friday and a fabulous weekend!!

Stace91 xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.