Back in the box.

We took the tree down today, as you can probably guess.  I always feel a bit sad when all the decorations. go back up the attic, although J doesn't share the same opinion.  I texted Des early this morning, and while we were having our coffee, he phoned me. He went into to hospital on Boxing Day, and they released him later that day. He has a bad water infection and is on anti-biotics. He says he feels very weak, so I think it will be some time before he is back in the gym. Glad that he is not seriously ill though. I then texted John, who was supposed to phone Ann, but has lost her number (men) and phoned Vic to tell them the news. They were all relieved to hear the news. This afternoon, J went up to see his friend Neil, who he hasn't seen since before Christmas. They have a lot to catch up on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.