Finding My Bearings

By JustJuli

New phone!

Early morning trip to the dump to get rid of my son’s old mattress, then I put Christmas away, cleaned the house, sorted out the garage a bit, did the washing and got ready for school. My reward was that my new phone’s arrived. It’s the same as my old phone but hopefully the battery will last longer than five minutes! Very odd that instead of just replacing the battery, you have to get a whole new phone?

Now waiting for my Tesco online delivery thingy. My first - and only previous - delivery fifteen years ago went a bit wrong. I got a phone call to ask if I really wanted twelve kilos of mushrooms then when it all arrived I found I’d ordered four four-packs of Heinz tinned spaghetti instead of just four tins and they’d substituted smoked bacon with smoked salmon (but that actually pleased my husband so we kept it).

I booked today’s order when we were isolating and this was the earliest free slot. Fingers crossed it’s all OK this time but I won’t be making a habit of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.