Adapt

Perfect Terrible timing to discover as we went bed that our baby monitor’s plug cable had effectively snapped so no power to our unit. In one sense a complete break meant we weren’t sleeping with a dodgy plug. On the other hand we were flying blind if Kara woke up. We opened her door a little and it worked out ok but I don’t think I slept well, worrying I’d be too asleep to hear her.

So, before going to bed we frantically looked into replacement monitors. The only ones available the next day were very expensive models. Suddenly I thought, why no see if we can just get a new plug. Thankfully Argos were selling this multi adaptor set for £15 that was in stock at our store. Phew! Got it all up and running before her first nap and all is well again!

Back to work tomorrow. Feels like forever I’ve been off. Will be weird going back even if it is just to the office room at home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.