Orange Oranges

Not enough blue sky to hit the road, but I have observed that the longer I stay off the road the less in the mood I am to get back on it, leading to lower adrenaline levels and less motivation and energy, so I am looking forward to fairer weather.  Not necessarily warmer weather, because it feels more like spring than winter at the moment, but at least sunnier weather, with loads of natural light good for the hunt.  Maybe the oranges are making up for the lack of colour.  I should get a bunch soon.

Other than supermarket errands in the afternoon, put some old piles of work papers into the bin.  AW found a whole box of them in the front shed, stuff taken with me when work moved from the Kralingse Zoom to the city centre.  I could not bear the sight of them, but I did salvage some good empty folders and some scratch paper (as in 'where's a piece of paper when you need one').  Now that I've kind of started, I am thinking of emptying five folders here, all containing notes on online business courses I took in connection with work (and paid for by the bosses, too), but hesitant because I might need them for the next job, if I ever do find another.  That said, the new bosses will most likely have their own material for me to use, so I can just blithely chuck these.  Nonetheless, I need a few more 'thinks' before I decide.  Anything thrown away is gone for good, and it is easy enough already to get rid of stuff.

AW had Monday bridge online, wants to get rid of Hennen as a partner starting next season.  He's been saying that for more than a year, so I will believe it when it actually happens.  It's also World Darts Championship Finals night, between Smith and Wright....... and I have to smile, because 'smith' and 'wright' have parallel meanings.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.